New Game Plan

So this whole anime blogging thing is going FABULOUSLY, as I’m sure you’ve all noticed. Over this Winter Break, I’ve been wondering how I should fix this, and I think I have a plan.

I’ve noticed that I basically suck at commitment. I can’t keep going on about the same show for more than about two episodes. That’s why my plan involves only posting about each series only twice.

Here’s the deal. As I watch shows once they start airing, after 1-3 episodes, I’ll post a “preview” post for the show. This will mainly be a neutral view on what the show is like so far (although I don’t promise to not throw in my occasional stupid witty humor), followed by my opinion on the show. Then once the show has finished airing, I’ll post a review on it.
Pretty straightforward, right?

Not only will this let me be able to do my rants that I crave doing, but I’ll get to post about even MORE shows. Plus, normally when I’m doing episodic blogs, I feel bad about basically spilling out shows for people to read instead of them getting to watch it themselves. Of course there could very well be people who read it AFTER watching the episode, but eh.

For now, you can basically take all of the series I blogged so far as “previews” for those shows. However, I’m not going to do reviews for most of them, mainly because I don’t save shows that score under a 9 out of 10 from me. I will be able to review some of the shows though. Also, the Winter season is just starting up, so there’s plenty of posts to come from me anyways.

Anyways, here’s my backlog off the top off my head:

REVIEWS:
Panty & Stocking with Garterbelt
Durarara!!
Fate/stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works
The World God Only Knows
MM!
Ore no Imouto ga Konnani Kawaii Wake ga Nai

Shinryaku! Ika Musume
[Squid Girl]

PREVIEWS:
Haiyoru! Nyaruani: Remember My Love(craft-sensei)
Fractale
Gosick
Hourou Musuko
IS: Infinite Stratos
Kore wa Zombie Desu ka?
Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica

Onii-chan no Koto nanka Zenzen Suki Janain Dakara ne!!
Pokemon Best Wishes!
Rio: Rainbow Gate!
To Aru Majutsu no Index II
Yumek
ui Merry

I put Ika Musume’s English title in there because a good amount of people use it, as do I. Actually, the title is literally “Invade! Squid Girl” or “Squid Girl Invader,” but people are lazy, so eh.

These also won’t be coming out in any particular order. Basically whatever I feel like doing at the time. Though in the case of some, such as Rio: Rainbow Gate!, I need a few more episodes before I have any real conclusion about the show.

Due to the fact there’ll be a pretty good gap of time from when a show starts airing to when it ends, I’ll need to post a few things that aren’t previews or reviews. This isn’t too much of a problem for me, and you can actually expect the first one of these “off-topic yet still somehow on-topic” posts in a day or two. (It may or may not come after a review or preview)

I actually already have an idea for another sort of ‘segment’ kind of thing I can do, too. Don’t expect that until about February though, since there’s still a few details about it I need to sort out.

Anyways, I’ve rambled enough. I feel like this new format will really work well, since there aren’t any real strict deadlines for me and the new style will also allow me to rant more. And if that new segment I’m thinking of works out, they should only take about 30 minutes MAXIMUM to make/post, so that’s great. (A normal anime post takes me about 2 hours to do, and that DOESN’T include the screenshot-taking).

Without further text from me, thanks for reading, and welcome back.

Leave a Reply

