Spin-off of Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica Announced

UPDATE: THE VIDEO HAS BEEN CHANGED TO PRIVATE BECAUSE IT WAS AN APRIL FOOLS JOKE. SHOCKER.

ANOTHER UPDATE: THE FACT THAT PEOPLE ARE STILL CLICKING THE LINKS EVEN AFTER I ADMITTED THIS WAS AN APRIL FOOLS JOKE AND THAT THE VIDEO HAS BEEN REMOVED IS EMBARRASSING. STOP.

It seems like a lot of anime bloggers are having fun pulling April Fools jokes today. I can certainly understand why, but I don’t feel the same way. I’m dedicated to bringing you previews, reviews, and important information about anime 24/7, 365 days a year.

The new spinoff is titled Mahou Shoujo Sonico★Magica, but no further details have been given. They launched the official site for it, and also put the opening animation up on Youtube.

The animation for this new one looks to be very high quality, as expected. I’m curious to see what kind of plot they’re going to do for it. Anyone have any theories?

6 Comments on “Spin-off of Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica Announced”

  1. Valence says:

    The problems I have with April Fools posts is that posting a response as a joke makes you appear to be an April Fool who can’t get it, or that straight-out exposing it as a joke makes everything unfunny.

  2. Son Gohan says:

    Would have worked better if you didn’t start the post with “I swear this is NOT an April’s Fool!”. I give you 6/10 for the effort.

    • Riyoga says:

      I’ve always preferred the “lure them into a false sense of security” approach.

      It certainly doesn’t work for everyone, but it can actually be pretty effective. Considering nearly 100 people came her and checked the link, I’d say it was successful enough for me.

  3. Neko says:

    Can’t watch video since it’s set to private.


Leave a Reply

