I Found Out Why Shana Season 3 Hasn’t Been Announced Yet

BECAUSE THEY WERE WORKING ON MAKING A BLU-RAY VERSION OF THE FIRST SEASON.

BECAUSE THEY WERE WORKING ON MAKING A BLU-RAY VERSION OF THE FIRST SEASON, SECOND SEASON, AND THE MOVIE.

FUCK TO THE YEAH.

Season One Source
Season Two Source
Movie Source

I assume you can’t read Japanese, but it basically says the box set for the first season will be released on June 22 in Japan, the second season on September 22, and the movie on July 27. If you don’t believe me, Doki confirmed it by making a post about it earlier.

Funimation, now that you have the Shana license, bring this shit to America (along with season 2). If you don’t, I’ll be forced to import the shit out of this, even though it costs $300 for each one (except the movie). But who cares? IT’S SHANA.

 

Dear J.C. Staff,

Thank you for making  glorious Blu-Ray versions of my waifu and favorite show, but can you please bring Shakugan no Shana III to us this Fall? ily

6 Comments on “I Found Out Why Shana Season 3 Hasn’t Been Announced Yet”

  1. Wouldn't uliketoknow says:

    I heard that it was already announced then again I hear they have done it before

    • Riyoga says:

      Technically, yes, it was announced to air after the OVAs were finished, but I meant as in announcing the exact season it’ll start airing.

  2. glothelegend says:

    RIE KUGIMIYA IS MINE! MINNNNNNNEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!

    I want this probably more than anything else. I’ve been announcing my yearning for this season randomly on my ISSS for years now.

    • Riyoga says:

      Psh, you can have her. I just want Shana. Though it’d be awkward since she wouldn’t be able to talk…

      We all want the new season, Glo, we all do. And we will all hold a massive celebration once it’s announced to start airing. Mine will involve watching the first two seasons again, and taking a drink whenever I hear “URESAI!”

      Apparently the next light novel volume will be the last one, so the new season should actually be soon (Fall, assuming they start right after the re-airings of the first two seasons that’s going on in Japan right now), since they’ve really only been delaying so they could have the canon ending for the show.

      • glothelegend says:

        !!! ENDING !!!

        Holy SHITTTTTTTTTT. I might do that drinking thing that sounds like fun. Probably won’t though.

        • Riyoga says:

          Yup, it’s finally coming to a close. And it will be glorious.

          I won’t give spoilers, because that’s fucked up, but judging from what I’ve been seeing light novel readers say about the last few volumes, shit gets real. Very, very real.

          I feel like the triple “URESAI”s could screw me over, but I think they’re spaced out enough that it’ll be a fun celebration. I heartily encourage you to think up a Shana-themed celebration though. If you make it community/group involved, I’d totally join in too.


Leave a Reply

