Quick Update & FanimeCon

I was going to post an editorial today, but I got swamped preparing for this weekend.

Main point of this post, is that I will be at FanimeCon this weekend! It’ll be my third year there. If any of my lovely commenters, readers, lurkers, or other bloggers will be there, let me know! I’ll be glad to meet up with you.

If you see a Keima Katsuragi walking around with a silver PSP and whose body type fits the character far too well, that’d be me. I guarantee I’ll be in costume on Friday and Staruday, but I don’t know about Sunday or Monday yet. Depends on if the outfit starts to reek. I will try to act in-character while wearing the cosplay, though. Mainly because I just want to see how well I can do.

As far as updates go, I’m taking my laptop and camera, so I might post picture updates each day or so. We’ll see how that goes.

I’ll write up a summary of my time at FanimeCon on Monday or Tuesday, then normal blogging will resume.

2 Comments on “Quick Update & FanimeCon”

  1. TRazor says:

    I have a friend who will be attending. He might be dressed as Snake from Metal Gear Solid, but I think that he’ll just be wearing casual clothes, I’m really not sure. I’ll see if I can get some details from him. It’s his first con and he’s not an otaku by any means.

    • Riyoga says:

      I wouldn’t mind meeting up with him and giving him some basic info or whatever. I’ll only be able to check my laptop around night, though, so I won’t see your reply if he agrees or whatever until tomorrow night at the earliest.


Leave a Reply

