Shakugan no Shana III to Air this Fall!

So, within the last 24 hours, the third and final season of Shakugan no Shana was announced to start airing this October.

This should already be obvious at this point, but I’ll say it again. I love the shit out of Shakugan no Shana. This obviously means that I’m guaranteed to do a Preview and Review post on it, but that’s not all. Remember how I said I didn’t like doing episodics because they were boring and tough to write?

WELL FORGET THAT.

That’s right, the first and most likely only show I will episodically blog will be the glorious resolution to Shakugan no Shana.

Oh, and just in case you guys didn’t know, part of the reason it took J.C. Staff so long to make this finale was because they were waiting for the light novels to end. The last light novel will, in fact, be coming out before the final season starts. You know what that means?

CANON ENDING.

I’ve seen some spoilers for the light novels, and I gotta say, this season is going to be one HELL of a finale (no, that’s not a pun).

There are other interesting ideas I have for this show coming out, but I’ll wait until Fall is closer before revealing those plans.


7 Comments on “Shakugan no Shana III to Air this Fall!”

  1. […] Riyoga DOES share my sentiments, and CLEARLY knows what the FUCK he’s talking about. […]

  2. glothelegend says:

    BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Marina says:

    Hahah, you two are silly gooses. I admit to finding the first season just alright, and never finishing the 2nd season since it bored the hell out of me, but your enthusiasm is quite infectious and makes me want to finish the 2nd and give the 3rd a try.

    On another note, here’s an updated banner of the first one I made with the correct spelling of your name:

    FYI, I’m currently working on a 2nd banner for you featuring Chii of Chobits. In further inspiration from you, I also overhauled the theme of my blog and changed my banner :p Thanks for that push!

    • Riyoga says:

      FINISH THE SECOND SEASON! I know people that didn’t like Shana that much got bored in the first half, but trust me, the second half kicks major ass and is totally worth it. The plot twist at the end of episode 15 or so? Literally shat bricks.
      And yes. from the spoilers I’ve seen for the light novels, the entire third season is going to be absolutely insane. TONS of developments and TONS of epic moments. I WANT IT TO BE FALL ALREADY!!!!

      Ah, thank ya kindly. I still very much appreciate you doing this for me.

      Ooh, I can’t wait to see what you’re working on.
      And I actually did see your new banner and theme, but I just didn’t have time to comment. It looked really good! I’ve been busy this week trying not to miss any E3 coverage, and I’ve been busy before that too with a bunch of appointments. Hopefully after this week is over I’ll have more time to dedicate to posts and commenting. Not to mention I’m behind on the almost 20+ shows I’m watching.

  4. Celina says:

    (Cries)

    I’m still trying to catch up. I’m only in season one…

    And juggling a new Korean drama I was dumb enough to become interested in.

    Imma die or put myself in an entertainment induced coma.

    • Riyoga says:

      You have about 4 months until October, so you have plenty of time to catch up!

      You know, that wouldn’t be too bad of a coma to be in. If I were ever to fall into a coma, that’s the kind I’d want.


Leave a Reply

