How to Distract Me From Working on the Seasonal Awards Post

By releasing a patch for Ougon Musou Kyoku which makes Jessica a playable character.

I spent all day shoving brass knuckles into people’s faces instead of doing anything productive.

Totally worth it.

2 Comments on “How to Distract Me From Working on the Seasonal Awards Post”

  1. Nadja says:

    That actually looks really fun. What else do you do other than obliterate people?

    • Riyoga says:

      Nope, it’s a tag-team fighting game, so that’s pretty much all you do.

      There’s an arcade mode where some characters have stories, but it’s all Japanese so I dunno what they’re saying. I mean, it’s Umineko so I get the general gist of them since I know all of the character’s personalities like the back of my hand, but still.

      Oh, and there’s a network mode to fight other people online, but I’ve never done it. I heard it lags pretty badly unless the settings are tweaked a bit.

      I ranted about this game in a post a billion years ago that’s probably boring to read but I’m going to link it anyways.
      https://subtlechaos.wordpress.com/2011/01/12/ougon-musou-kyoku-symphony-of-golden-dreams-umineko-fighting-game/


Leave a Reply

