Preview: Nyanpire: The Animation

snap1

Oh my, I had disappeared for a while there, hadn’t I?

Now, I know what you’re probably thinking, “Oh no! He’s so busy with his new job that this is the new speed of his posting!” Well, actually, it wasn’t my job’s fault I went pretty much over a week without a post. It was because I have the time managing skills of a chimpanzee with a goldfish for a brain.

I don’t remember which day it was, but I quite literally spent three hours staring at the damn wall. That’s pretty much pro-tier time wasting.

Anyways, I’m still trying to get caught up on the new shows. I pretty much know what sub groups I’m going with at this point, so now it’s just a matter of getting the episodes and watching them. Hopefully I can put out more posts tomorrow.

There’s not much to say in regards to Nyanpire. It’s another one of those “4-minute flash animation” shows that seem to be getting more popular.

It’s just about a kitten that was turned into a “nyanpire” (cat vampire), and the wacky hijinks that ensue. Most of which that don’t really have to deal with vampiric things. Don’t get me wrong, it still has to do with the kitten being a nyanpire, but it’s not some story about coping with this transformation.snap2

I was basically spot-on with my seasonal impression of the show. It’s weird and kind of stupid, but hell if it isn’t enjoyable to watch. It also helps that WhyNot? were clever in throwing in “meow” and “nyan” puns into the subs.

Watching this show makes me feel like a kid again.

2 Comments on “Preview: Nyanpire: The Animation”

  1. glothelegend says:

    PUNS!?? FUCK YES I NEED TO WATCH IT!!!

    • Riyoga says:

      Just make sure the subs are from WhyNot? since as far as I’m aware of, they’re the only ones who threw in “meow” and “nyan” puns.
      But I might be wrong.


Leave a Reply

