Dropped: Shiba Inuko-san

snap1

Anime: Shiba Inuko-san
Animation Studio: DAX Production
Number of Episodes I Lasted: 3
Length per Episode: Approximately 1.5 minutes

First drop of the spring season?

Yes, yes it is.

This was R-15 all over again. Jokes so unfunny I couldn’t tell when the jokes were actually being told.

There’s really not much else to say. Partially because I don’t want to write a review longer than the actual show itself, but still.

I’ve been on a journey to try and accidentally stumble across a show so legendary it could achieve a score of one out of ten. Only one show managed to do it so far (Haruhi S2), but I don’t like to count it because it did something blatantly stupid to earn the score. No, I want to find a show so horrendously, unintentionally bad that no other score fits it other than the lowest one possible.

Shiba Inuko-san has come the closest. Honestly, the only thing saving it is that it is that it’s so short. A show getting a one needs to actually cause me physical pain, but Shiba Inuko-san was too short for that to start happening, which is the only thing that barely saves it.

So my journey continues…

RATING: 2 out of 10.


2 Comments on “Dropped: Shiba Inuko-san”

  1. me says:

    dude fuck you shibainuko is fucking awesome


Leave a Reply

