Dropped: Acchi Kocchi

snap1

Anime: Acchi Kocchi
Animation Studio: AIC
Number of Episodes I Lasted: 2
Length per Episode: Approximately 24 minutes

Before I start, I should say that there won’t be any more sneak peek posts. I wrote more than I should have for them, so any previews I do will be redundant, since my opinion hasn’t changed for most shows. I will do previews of shows I haven’t covered and do posts for shows I’m dropping, but yeah. I’m thinking next season I’ll use Twitter as my sneak peek medium, because that’ll force me to be brief, and then I’ll still have stuff to say for preview posts.

So, I’m dropping the other 4-koma show I said I’d give a shot? Who could have possibly guessed this would happen?

Everybody, probably.

First Shiba Inuko-san, and now this. 4-koma just aren’t what they used to be, are they?

Obviously I don’t need to go into details as to why this got dropped, as there’s pretty much only one reason to drop comedy shows. Something that’s far more impressive to talk about is that the show even managed to break my rule of watching three episodes before handing down judgement.

Normally, this would very much qualify it for the legendary 1/10 rating, but the problem is that it was primarily the second episode that made me drop it, not the first. Not that the first episode was all that good, but a few of the jokes did actually work. My favorite was when the teacher slipped due to being clumsy, and after the characters mentioned that she reminded them of someone else, Hime ran forward to help her and slipped in the exact same way. Yeah, still not the greatest joke ever, but at least it was set up nicely and made me chuckle, unlike all of the other jokes which consisted of, “OH GOD WHAT ARE YOU DOING THAT IS NOT NORMAL AND THEREFORE FUNNY”, or, “WHAT YOU JUST SAID IS DUMB THEREFORE YOU ARE ALSO DUMB”.

The second episode had a grand total of one decent joke, and everything else was stupid. There is something horrendously wrong with a show if I want to pause it and work on homework instead.

But alas, I did make it to the second episode, and the show did produce some chuckles, albeit being very sparse throughout my watching, so I can’t in good faith give it a 1/10.

RATING: 2 out of 10.


7 Comments on “Dropped: Acchi Kocchi”

  1. glothelegend says:

    TOLD YOU SO!
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    (no I didn’t, I have no idea what this anime even is).

    • Riyoga says:

      I’m sorry, I should have listened to you! This is what I get for not trusting you!!!

      In a similarly unrelated manner, you should start watching Nyaruko. KugiRie’s character is showing up in the fourth episode according to the preview. Also, there’s now 200% more yuri (characters and jokes) starting with the third episode. You’ll be ashamed you almost passed the show up.

  2. Ritsuioko23 says:

    Dude why’d you drop this? I was told it was one of the best shows this season :/

    • Riyoga says:

      Woah, Ritsuioko! I was wondering where you had vanished off to.

      It’s a comedy show, but it wasn’t funny. Pretty basic, honestly. Perhaps your sense of humor is different, but I just can’t imagine anyone finding this show funny due to it’s bad comedic structure.

  3. Jason546 says:

    That’s too bad, cause I really like this show. Its one of those shows that I never get tired of watching over and over whenever I feel like it.


Leave a Reply

