Official Hiatus Post

If you’ve been following me on Twitter, then you know that I’m currently on a short hiatus. It’s partly due to TERA coming out, but also because there’s other stuff I want to do right now. Also, I’d be lying if I didn’t say that losing in the tourney made it easy for me to not post for a while. Not like I needed to have new content out and ready for people.

Admittedly, this may be a dumb thing to finally post, since for all I know this hiatus could be over in just a few days (or even tomorrow), but I figured I’d throw it up here for people that don’t follow me on Twitter and was wondering if I was dead.

This isn’t the end though, I’ll definitely be back. Like I said, maybe even sooner than later, but I still felt the need to put this up.

Until I’m back, you can still talk to me on Twitter, and I’ll probably still be commenting on other people’s posts.


6 Comments on “Official Hiatus Post”

  1. Game8910 says:

    I said the same thing as well on my blog once.
    >Last post: December 24, 2011

    welp…..

    • Riyoga says:

      I have nothing to do with my life except game and blog though. I have to come back, or I’ll die of boredom.

      Plus, I’ve been thinking over some new blogging methods and may have decided on a format that really works for me. I just have to think over a few extra details.

      Also, super compilation Saki post when I return.

  2. Wait… Is that you Riyoga?!! It is you Riyoga, it is you!

    The main reason I haven’t posted much is that I haven’t really been watching the shows you’ve been posting about or much this season in general. Hence, why I only posted on your editorials.

    Hopefully your new ideas and concepts for blogging come to fruition!

    • Riyoga says:

      I’ve been posting on Twitter… :[

      I tried to write my Saki posts as if the reader isn’t watching the show, but yeah, there’s only so much I can do.

      My new plans would involve a bit more infrequent posting, but I’d still put up at least one post a week. In a few days I’ll probably throw out my idea on Twitter and ask for opinions.

  3. TRazor says:

    This is all because you decided to watch that Saki show…

    • Riyoga says:

      Actually, I don’t mind Saki that much. At least it isn’t gratuitous fanservice. Though I am behind on episodes…

      This happened before when Star Wars: The Old Republic came out. Though this time I’m actually keeping up on shows somewhat, unlike that time when I had to drop ~10 shows.
      But yeah, my blogging life does not play nice with my MMO life.


Leave a Reply

