Preview: Bakuman 2

snap1

Of course, right after I say I plan to get a post out a day, I fall behind schedule. Though I’m hoping to finish this before midnight, and then I’ll be able to write up the next post to be published tomorrow morning. I’ll have to see how this plays out.

It’s likely to be that way though, considering this preview won’t be too long or sophisticated since it’s a sequel.

Time for more slow plot progression! It seems like the second season is following the same speed the last one did, which is about two chapters an episode. This isn’t necessarily a bad thing, but you know, slow is slow.snap2

At least Hiramaru is in this season. Near the end of the first season, they had been teasing his appearance quite a few times; probably because they know how much fans like him. Who doesn’t like him? He’s a funny dude. Admittedly most jokes involve laughing at him, but hey, a source of humor is a source of humor.snap3

Other than Hiramaru, this season will also cover Mashiro and Takagi now that they’ve entered the manga industry, meaning all of their problems will revolve around that, as opposed to the difficulty of getting into the industry, which the first season covered. I personally find these issues much more interesting, so I’m expecting this season to be better as a result.

If you watched the first season and liked it even a bit, I’d recommend watching this season.


6 Comments on “Preview: Bakuman 2”

  1. Ritsuioko23 says:

    I remember reading the manga long ago but I never finished it…

    • Riyoga says:

      The manga is still ongoing, and is nearing 200 chapters. Honestly, it seems like he could go on with it forever if he wanted to. Though my theory is that he’s going with Bakuman until he thinks up an idea for “Death Note 2,” in a sense. Then he’ll return to being the dark-themed writer we remember.

  2. Ritsuioko23 says:

    Yes just like me I’m quite the dark writer.you should check out my story Melancholy Summers: Solstice on fictionpress.com under the manga section,

    • Riyoga says:

      Just finished reading what you had up. You’re a good writer! I don’t like when stories have too much detail in them to the point of dragging on, but I also don’t like no details at all, and I feel like you hit the perfect middle-ground. Curious to see how you tie all of that foreshadowing together, too.

  3. I really liked the first series of Bakuman so I’m definitely going to watch this one at some point.

    • Riyoga says:

      I enjoyed it too, but I did wish it had gone a bit faster. I only consider it a minor gripe, though.

      And good to see you back! I was wondering where you had vanished to.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.