Shakugan no Shana III (Final) – Episode 11

snap1

Looks like this will be another short post this week. Admittedly, there was more exposition than action this time around, but since it had to do with just two characters (mainly one talking to himself, essentially), there isn’t much to say. There were really only three major points in this episode. I could just list them with a sentence talking about them, but I’ll try and flush out the points as best I can so that there’s actually something here to read.

In gaming news, I’m almost level 30 in Old Republic. I’ll probably make an alt soon so I can mix it up and not get too bored of leveling, although the leveling in this game is infinitely more enjoyable than other MMOs due to the story.

snap2

Obviously, the first major point that I was just mentioning was Keisaku finally getting some action.

I’ll admit, this scene felt a little awkward for me. I never really imagined Margery getting it on with Keisaku, though I suppose it was bound to happen eventually. It’s just that even ignoring the whole “Flame Haze don’t age” and she’s like, over 100 years old (I think; I’m trying to remember the flashback we got for her last season), she already looks much older than him as is.

But hey, nobody likes a cockblock, so good on you, Keisaku. Hope you enjoyed it, because the odds of one of you dying has also ironically shot through the roof due to this happening. Delicious, delicious drama.snap3

Another major event is that Shana and crew are following after Snake now.

…Alright even I can’t flush this point out. All they did was fly through the air and shit. Though that does lead me to wonder, why the hell can they fly through this place when Snake and crew had to walk patiently through the whole thing? I mean, last episode some of them flew off while Sydonay and Bel Peol did some fighting, so why didn’t they just fly from the beginning. I missed something, they didn’t explain it, or they just wanted to be really careful about following the path for some reason.snap4

GODDAMNIT DECARABIA IS DEAD.

While Sophie was totally badass with that dropkick, I’m still upset. It seems like I’m liking more new Crimson Denizens this season than new Flame Haze. I mean, the Crimson Denizens have Snake, Decarabia, and that little midget guy in the costume, while the Flame Haze only have Rebecca and maybe Sophie (again, that dropkick was pretty goddamn amazing). Maybe this is why I’m conflicted on who I want to win the war this season, and why I’m feeling more sympathetic for the Crimson Denizens.

Though Decarabia was pretty huge. I didn’t expect him to be that large. I guess his little transmission thing back at the war council was purposely made to me small so he could fit in the bloody room.

Alas, you will be missed, Decarabia.


Well that was pretty much it for this episode. Again, sorry for the short length, but there’s not really much to say. Once Snake has his body back and such, I’m sure there will be plenty of things for me to comment on. Until then, this season is still pretty damn awesome, and is living up to my expectations. Which reminds me, next episode is the halfway mark, isn’t it? Well, unless it goes for 26 episodes, then it’s one more after that until halfway.

Next episode will probably be the Flame Haze army making it further towards the Crimson Denizen base as they fight off the new wave of soldiers that just showed up, and Keisaku talking with Margery about getting to the battle and…snap5

OH GOD SABRAC EPISODE NEXT.

EXCITED AS FUCK.


10 Comments on “Shakugan no Shana III (Final) – Episode 11”

  1. I’m glad Keisaku finally got some, the whiny bastard. I don’t really hate the guy but him and his little pal Eita are too indecisive and about as useless as tits on a boar.

    But it was quite an interesting scene. I didn’t find it repulsive nor did I find it really romantic; it was just kind of there for all to see.

    Totally excited for some Sabrac screen-time!

    • Riyoga says:

      I thought Keisaku was pretty decisive, almost too much so. All he’s talked about is doing shit for Margery for about two seasons now. Though that doesn’t change the fact that he’s useless.

      FUCK YES SABRAC TIME.

  2. Cytrus says:

    “I mean, the Crimson Denizens have Snake, Decarabia, and that little midget guy in the costume”

    I feel you here so much man. We even both include the midget guy in our favorites without being able to remember his name ;). But honestly, Decarabia was such a waste of a great character.

    • Riyoga says:

      Hey, they only mention his name like, what, once? How are we supposed to remember it?

      Yeah, Decarabia needed to last longer. He was good at his job, and he just kind of chilled around in the water being awesome. I also really liked his voice for some reason.

  3. […] Glad to see I’m not alone in my sentiments. GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); […]

  4. Andsmeuth says:

    I applaud the script writers for making their audience sympathize with the crimson denizens…. It’s a very plot important point , considering the source material in the original light novels….

    • Riyoga says:

      I don’t know what you’re talking about, since I haven’t read the novels. I only knew two spoilers from it before the season started, one of which has already happened. I knew the whole deal with Yuuji becoming the villain, and the last one happens near the very end I think.

      But other than that, I don’t know a single thing about what’s going to happen.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.